I’m back on WordPress

After exploring the many options the internet has to offer, I can now say for sure that WordPress is by far my favorite to blog on. I had a website with Squarespace for a year or so just to test the waters – mostly because a friend of mine highly suggested it – and while it was an amazingly fast and beautiful platform, the freedom offered to me via WordPress is simply uncanny.

I’ve always liked the freedoms you have with WordPress.org and coming into an arena where I simply want to write and not spend hours on end designing and sorting my content, I’m jumping into the dot-com version for a change. Once I have some content up and running, posts continuous and traffic flowing, I’ll for sure jump into the premium option and hopefully, open up some revenue options but at this stage, I’m just glad to be writing again without having to log into a back end that is not just two click.

I do want to reinforce the fact that I do not hate Squarespace and it is an amazing website creation tool, but for what I want to do, WordPress is simply amazing. I mean widgets, banners, HTML mods… I simply love it.

And to get you excited about change, here is a quote I love dearly about the subject;

“It’s only after you’ve stepped outside your comfort zone that you begin to change, grow, and transform.” ― Roy T. Bennett

It would have been easy for me to just go with what I know and find myself in the same rut over and over again … but what’s the fun in that?

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

